Lunch at 80th & Ivy

A few weeks ago, we gave 80th & Ivy a try for lunch. I had been waiting for an opportunity to try this place ever since it opened up (1127 17 Ave SW, Calgary): it looked good, great patio for people watching and I really liked the big windows. I did not know there’s a ‘back’ that looks more like a bistro than a pub – lots of natural light, simple and clean decorum, view of the kitchen and lots of plants.


Restaurant view.

All in all, I liked both the place and the food! We were seated at a small table for two, with a great view of the entire room. I ordered the rotisserie chicken sandwich ($14) which was delicious: sweet buns, chicken and apple slaw. As far as I could tell, the chicken was fresh and the sweet buns went very well with the meat spices. My partner went for the soup of the day ($7) and the steak sandwich ($19). Both were fresh and tasty! Our Groupon for $40 covered the bill (they do charge for the bottled water) and I placed this restaurant on my list of nice places for going out in Calgary!


Keep it clean, keep it simple, keep it IKEA style.


Soup of the day (tomato) and steak sandwich.


The chicken sandwich came with delicious root vegetables!

80th & Ivy Wine Kitchen on Urbanspoon

Tagged ,

One thought on “Lunch at 80th & Ivy

  1. Jonsey says:

    I found this place to be expensive with bad service and sub-par food. Definitely not how you describe it at all.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

