Marinade for baked salmon

20120901-195740.jpg

Mustard, yogurt, dill and soy sauce.

Whenever I run out of food and I am at home, I take out a piece of salmon from the freezer (or buy one, usually from Superstore). All I have to do is prepare a good marinade, throw the salmon in the oven, and make sure I don’t over cook it. I like this marinade because it brings together three flavors: mustard, yogurt and dill.

Ingredients

  • Salmon.
  • 2-3 tsp yogurt (my advice: use the Balkan yogurt from Superstore; you can also replace yogurt by sour cream).
  • 1-2 tsp mustard (I do have this Guinness mustard which is really yummy… but Dijon would do the trick too).
  • dried dill – 1-2 tsp.
  • 1-2 tsp soy sauce.

Instructions:

  1. Wash the salmon and place it in an oven pan.
  2. In a small bowl, mix yogurt, mustard, dill and soy sauce.
  3. Spoon over salmon.
  4. Cover with foil and bake in the oven (350F) for 20 minutes. Remove foil and bake for 5 more minutes or until fish is done.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

