Smoothie time!

20120427-101801.jpg

Banana, mango and orange smoothie.

Don’t know about you, but around 10:00 am I’m always starving! When I’m lucky enough to be in the vicinity of a blender, a quick smoothie is the best snack ever!

I’m quite fussy about smoothies (that is, I only like a limited number of ingredients in my smoothie). This is one of the few I like: 1 banana, juice from 1 orange (squeezed), 5 – 7 frozen mango chunks (Superstore, frozen fruits section) and some water. Blend – insert noise – and, voila, your snack!

My advice: use a straw and sip, sip, sip until the glass is empty!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

