Marinated Raw Mushrooms – with Sourcream

I read this recipe in a raw cooking recipes book and ever since I had first tried it, I fell in love with its natural flavor. This weekend, I added some sour cream to the marinade (I know, not very raw of me, but I never said I eat raw food only…).

Ingredients:
4-5 big mushrooms, coarsely chopped
1/2 lemon
1/4 cup olive oil
Salt and pepper
Fresh dill
S1-2 Tbsp. sourcream (optional)

Instructions:

  • Put mushrooms in a bowl with an air-tight lid.
  • In a separate bowl, add olive oil, the juice squeezed from the half lemon, salt and pepper to taste ang fresh dill (chopped). It is crucial you use fresh dill, as it significantly improves the taste. Mix well.
  • Add the marinade to the mushrooms, seal container, shake vigorously and place in fridge for at least 24hrs.
  • Before serving, add 1-2 tablespoons of sour cream. Serve cold.
Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

