A gem at the Calgary Farmers’ Market: Margarita’s Dishes

20120414-210018.jpg

Schnitzel and veggies

You’re doing your weekly groceries at the new Calgary Farmers’s Market. It’s almost lunch time and you can smell the many dishes available at the food court. Should you go for the boring burger? No! Go for the Ukrainian inspired food at Margarita’s Dishes!

I have been a customer of Margarita’s for years now. When the farmers’ market moved from Garrison Woods to the new location (next to IKEA, 510 77 ave SE), I was afraid they’ll be gone! I have been a fan of the blintz (crepes with a cheese and spinach filling) and I couldn’t bare the thought of not having them again! To tell you the truth, I’m not sure I should even tell you about this place! It’s already busy as is!

Lunch today consisted of the following: for me, sausage with sauerkraut and veggies, plus a blintz with sour cream on the side (photo below). My partner got the same combo, with a chicken schnitzel (breaded chicken) instead of the sausage (photo above). If you decide to eat over there, the fresh juices are a must: my advice, go for the lemonade. The bill for this delicious lunch came to $21.85 (before tip). The only thing I can add is: YUMMY!

20120414-210138.jpg

Sausage and veggies

Margarita's Dishes on Urbanspoon

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

